Structure

The school will consist of a preschool (3 to 5 year olds), an elementary school (1st through 6th grade), and a secondary school (7th through 11th grade).  In the current year we have 467 students enrolled.  The school complex is designed for 700 students, and we expect to reach that level of attendance in the next five years.

Directors

With Matthias Rehder as General Director, Jonathan Rosenkranz as Pedagocial director and Nicolás Sierra Huarcaya as Academic Director, the school has a German-Peruvian leadership, which is an expression of its international community.

Faculty

The 35 teachers are predominantly Peruvians. They come from different regions of the country: Lima, Cusco, Cajamarca, Tacna, Abancay, and Curahuasi. In addition, there are five missionary teachers and two foreign volunteers.

Social Work and Community Building

Through classes for parents, parent involvement in the school, home visits, and camps, we hope to support and encourage our students’ families and lower abuse, alcoholism, and neglect rates.

Spiritual Growth

Rev. Wilson Lipa Turpo is our designated school pastor. He is in charge of most religious classes and organizes services. Moreover he provides Christian counseling for students and their parents as well as the faculty.

 

Leave a Reply

Die Struktur

Die Schule umfasst den Kindergarten (3-5 jährige), die Grundschule (Klassen 1-6) und wird ab 2015 die weiterführende Stufe der ‚secundaria‘ (Klassen 7-11) eröffnen. Im derzeitigen Schuljahr 2022 besuchen 467 Schüler unsere Einrichtung.  Der Gebäudekomplex ist ausgelegt auf 700 Schüler, eine Zahl, die wahrscheinlich in wenigen Jahren erreicht sein wird.

Schulleitung

Mit Matthias Redher als ‚Director General‘, Jonathan Rosenkranz als “Director Pedagógico und Nicolás Sierra Huarcaya als ‚Director Académico‘ erhält die Einrichtung eine deutsch-peruanische Dreierspitze, die ein konsequenter Ausdruck der durch und durch internationalen Dienstgemeinschaft ist.

Lehrer(innen)

Die 35 Klassenlehrer sind überwiegend Peruaner(innen) und kommen aus allen Landesteilen: Lima, Cusco, Cajamarca, Tacna, Abancay und natürlich aus Curahuasi. Unter ihnen sind aktuell fünf ausländische Lehrerinnen und Lehrer sowie zwei Freiwillige aus Deutschland. Verstärkung ist erwünscht!

Sozialarbeit

Mittels einer Elternschule, Beratungsangeboten, regelmäßigen Hausbesuchen und Eltern-Kind-Freizeiten werden die Familien der Schüler unterstützt. Dabei soll Missbrauch, Gewalt, Alkoholkonsum und Vernachlässigung durch eine enge Anbindung der Eltern an die Schule begegnet werden.

Schulpastor

Pastor Wilson Lipa Turpo wirkt nicht nur im Relgionsunterricht mit, sondern leitet die Organisation der Schulgottesdienste und mehrerer Kinderprogramme außerdem des Unterrichts. Gleichzeitig bietet er den Schülern, Eltern und dem Lehrpersonal geistliche Unterstützung an.

 

Einen Kommentar schreiben