Facebook | 

Radio Diospi Suyana

Never again in this exactly this composition around one table

Long-standing companions enjoy an evening together

Photos exist of which one looks at decades later and whispers respectfully: “He and she were also there!” Last Friday a surprise birthday party for Udo Klemenz’ 77th birthday took place at the John’s house.  All participants around the table have contributed in a special way to Diospi Suyana’s history.  They are:

(From left to right) Damaris Haßfeld, director of the nurses, and her husband, Dr Jens Haßfeld, Deputy Head of the missionary hospital.  Both of them have spent the last 12 years working at Diospi Suyana in Peru.  Barbara and Udo Klemenz. By Christmas they will have invested 10 years of their lives in Curahuasi.  Without the experienced building engineer our buildings would not look as beautiful and be as well-built as they are today.  Next to them sits Marion Hofmann who has a tally of four years.  She has worked in the administration and in the employee support teams.  Oebele and Debora de Haan, sitting at the head of the table, have worked in the workshops for six years and plan to head back to Europe next summer.

Sitting far right Jennifer and Matthias Rehder join in the celebrations.  They want to invest three years as teachers at the school.  Head of School Christian Bigalke can already look back on six fulfilling years in Peru.

The lady in pink had issued the invitation and beams into the camera.  Dr Martina John, initiator of Diospi Suyana, has lived in South America for 21 years.  For her Diospi Suyana was a decision with an indefinite duration.  Occupational therapists Susi and Markus Rottler have committed working at Diospi Suyana for one term, i.e. three years.  And last but by no means least: Dr Dorothea and Dr David Brady. After a total of ten years at Diospi Suyana they will leave Peru in summer 2020.

Perhaps the two boys (Josia de Haan and Janne Paul Rehder) sitting at the far end, will look back in 30 years and say: “What an honour to have been part of such an illustrious group.”

All of them met on Friday 18th October 2019.  People like you and me.  People going through life living with God.  People who have become a blessing for thousands of Peruvians in need. /KDJ

Facebook | 

Radio Diospi Suyana

Nie wieder in dieser Zusammensetzung

Weggefährten an einem Tisch

Es gibt Bilder, die schaut man sich Jahrzehnte später an und flüstert ehrfürchtig: “Der und die, waren damals auch dabei!” Es war eine Überraschungsfete spät am Abend im Hause der Johns. Bauingenieur Udo Klemenz feierte seinen 77. Geburtstag. Die Teilnehmer an der Tafel haben alle bei Diospi Suyana Geschichte geschrieben. Und das sind sie.

(V.l.n.r.) Damaris Haßfeld, Leiterin der Krankenschwestern, und ihr Mann Dr. Jens Haßfeld, Vize-Direktor des Spitals. Die beiden arbeiten seit 12 Jahren bei Diospi Suyana in Peru mit. Barbara und Udo Klemenz. Bis zum Weihnachtsfest werden sie zehn lange Jahre ihres Lebens in Curahuasi investiert haben. Ohne den erfahrenen Bauingenieur lägen bei unserer Mission nicht zwei Steine übereinander. Hinter ihnen sitzt Marion Hofmann, die es mittlerweile auf vier Jahre bringt. Ihre Einsatzbereiche lagen bisher in der Verwaltung und in der Mitarbeiterbetreuung. Am Kopfende des Tisches sehen wir Oebele und Debora de Haan. Über sechs Jahre haben die beiden in den Werkstätten bzw. der Zahnklinik gewirbelt. Im Sommer 2020 werden sie wohl nach Europa zurückkehren.

Hinten rechts feierten am letzten Freitag Jennifer und Matthias Rehder mit. Drei Jahre lang wollen sich die Pädagogen an der Schule einbringen. Schuldirektor Christian Bigalke blickt mittlerweile auf sechs erfüllte Jahre in Peru zurück.

Die Dame in Rosa hat eingeladen und strahlt. Dr. Martina John, Initiatorin von Diospi Suyana, lebt seit 21 Jahren in Südamerika. Diospi Suyana war für sie eine unbefristete Entscheidung. Die Ergotherapeuten Susi und Markus Rottler haben sich für einen Term – also drei Jahre – zur Mitarbeit entschlossen. Und natürlich auch dabei: Dr. Dorothea und Dr. David Brady. Wenn sie im Sommer 2020 Peru verlassen, werden sie in der Summe ebenfalls ein ganzes Jahrzehnt ihrer Biographien bei Diospi Suyana geschrieben haben.

Vielleicht werden die beiden Jungs – Josia de Haan und Janne Paul Rehder (hinten) in dreißig Jahren einmal sagen: “Was für eine Ehre, wir saßen damals auch in dieser erlauchten Runde!”

Alle jene Menschen trafen sich am Freitag, den 18. Oktober. Menschen unterwegs wie Du und ich. Menschen an Gottes Hand. Menschen, die für Tausende von Hilfsbedürftigen in Peru zum Segen geworden sind. /KDJ