Facebook | 

Radio Diospi Suyana

Interior construction of the Media Centre

Step by step

Dear Friends of Diospi Suyana, last Saturday the necessary chiselling work resumed in order to install the access stairwell to the 2nd storey. Again we unfortunately came across power and IT-cables that we had to relay, which again entailed considerable chiselling work. Nevertheless I hope that we completed most of the rough work last Saturday and that we can start with the structural work of the concrete stairs. But either way these works will keep us occupied for the next while.

Since we have completed the plastering works, our two or three masons and their helpers can now focus their attention on the new operating theatres.

In the meantime we have slightly altered our supply ramp and have finished building the window opening in the adjoining field. We will only dismantle the ramp itself and close up the wall when we have definite access through the inner stairwell and when we are sure that no large materials need to be transported in.

The window constructor has taken the final measurements of the window-openings and by the middle of December he will have produced and put the windows in place. The screed works are progressing step by step and the decorator has applied the undercoat and the first coat of paint on the walls of the first three rooms.

The subcontractor is still tied up producing the rain gutters and pipes. Wishing you a blessed first of Advent weekend, Udo

Building the operating theatres with energy and gusto.
Looking down on the operating theatre building site.
The section of the wall next to the ramp is being closed up.
The screed is being applied in a further room.
The holes for the sewage pipes are being drilled with a core drill.

Facebook | 

Radio Diospi Suyana

Innenausbau des Medienzentrums

Ein Schritt nach dem anderen

Liebe Freunde von Diospi Suyana, am vergangenen Samstag wurde wieder fleißig gestemmt für den Einbau der Zugangstreppe zum 2. OG. Leider lagen in diesem Bereich auch einige Strom- und EDV-Kabel, die jetzt umgelegt werden müssen, was wieder mit zusätzliche Stemmarbeiten  verbunden ist. Ich hoffe trotzdem, dass wir diesen Samstag die gröbsten Stemmarbeiten geschafft haben und mit den Rohbauarbeiten für die Stahlbetontreppe beginnen können. Auf jeden Fall werden uns diese Arbeiten noch eine Weile beschäftigen.

Da die Verputzarbeiten abgeschlossen sind, können unsere zwei, drei Maurer mit ihren Helfern verstärkt am Bau der OP-Säle weiterarbeiten.

Inzwischen haben wir auch die Versorgungsrampe modifiziert und das angrenzende Feld mit Fensteröffnung fertiggemauert. Die Rampe selbst werden wir erst abbauen und die Wand verschließen, wenn der Zugang über die Innentreppe erfolgen kann und keine großen Materialtransporte mehr stattfinden.

Der Fensterbauer hat die endgültigen Maße der Fensteröffnungen genommen und wird bis Mitte Dezember die Fenster herstellen und einbauen. Die Estricharbeiten gehen Stück für Stück weiter und der Maler hat die Wände der ersten drei Räume grundiert und mit dem ersten Anstrich versehen.

Der Nachunternehmer arbeitet an der Herstellung der Traufkästen und Regenrinnen. Ein gesegnetes 1. Adventwochenende wünscht euch, Udo

Rege Beschäftigung beim Bau der OP-Säle
Ein Blick von oben auf die OP-Baustelle
Der Wandbereich neben der Rampe wird fertig gemauert.
In einem weiteren Raum ist der Estrich eingebracht.
Mit der Kernbohrmaschine werden die Löcher für die Abwasserrohre gebohrt.