Facebook | 

Radio Diospi Suyana

Diospi Suyana 2017 – September to December

Great enthusiasm at the children’s festival

The children’s festival held on 1st September lured 800 children and their parents into Diospi Suyana’s Amphitheatre.  The children’s clubs are our organisation’s oldest sector of work.  Currently they are being run by the Peruvian Gladys Hurtado.  Since 2005 countless Curahuasi children have experienced love, recognition and encouragement.

Ittai Schwieger (right on the photo) and his brother. His fund-raiser was definitely a financial success

The 10 year-old Ittai Schwieger, living in El Paso Texas read the youth book about Diospi Suyana “Hope in the Andes.”  The contents gripped him so acutely that he felt that he just must help and asked his church for support.  This resulted in him being given all sorts of things which he sold at a jumble sale, raising $675 for our missionary hospital.

At a guess private persons have organised over 1,000 events in order to raise funds for Diospi Suyana.  Birthdays and wedding anniversaries,

stalls at Christmas markets, charity concerts, gala-dinners and wastepaper collections have all supported our work financially and raised public awareness.

Daniel Müller before the talk with Streifeneder’s CEO

On 20th September a memorable meeting took place in the Company Streifeneder in Emmering near Munich.  Our Orthopaedic Workshop was the object of negotiation.  The company’s offer was €46,000.  Dr Klaus John and Daniel Müller presented Diospi Suyana’s vision to Michael Leitmair, Streifeneder’s CEO.  The result was more than just satisfactory:  Streifeneder reduced the amount by €20,000; €10,000 were paid by both by the Bauder-Stiftung from Stuttgart and by the company Flörke from Obertshausen.  After exporting the equipment to Peru we got VAT back; this meant that we only had to pay €2,000 – absolutely fantastic!

The first three pages about Diospi Suyana in the newspaper Caretas

In Peru the left-liberal newspaper Caretas filled one of its October editions with six pages about the topic Diospi Suyana.  Chief Editor, Marco Zileri, himself an atheist, gave his report, written end of September, the following headline: “Here they believe that God is visible.”  Zileri had attended our 10th anniversary celebrations and writes this interesting sentence in his article: “In Curahuasi the State is invisible, but God is visible!”

Former Diospi Suyana staff sing a song

The first Diospi-Suyana-Missionary-Festival took place in Wiesbaden from 6th to 8th October.  On Sunday morning the Christuskirche, with a capacity of 500, had standing room only.  Ulrich Parzany held the celebratory sermon.  Many participants expressed their wish: “Please do not wait another ten for the next Festival!”

John Lentink speaks on Radio L1 about Diospi Suyana. The 14 minute interview was broadcast in the Provinces Limburg, Brabant and Gelderland.

From 21st October to 5th November John Lentink and Dr John were on presentation tour through the Netherlands and gave 14 talks in front of Christians and Non-Christians.

In the NDR TV

On 29th October the NDR TV broadcast a programme about Family Rosenkranz and Diospi Suyana.  A camera-team had spent a couple of days with the two paedagogues, Jonathan and Mandy Rosenkranz.

Diospi Suyana described as one of the best hospitals in Peru

TV Channel ATV broadcast an 11 minute documentary about Diospi Suyana on 27th November following which thousands visited our website and we were receiving several email from all across the country for the next couple of days.

Olaf Böttger receives an award from the company Serco

On 6th December Serco presented Olaf Böttger with the “Serco Pulse Award” in recognition of his social commitment for the Peruvian people.  The award ceremony took place at Farnham Castle near London.  Kevin Craven, CEO of UK & Europe, personally presented the award.

Serco that specialises in innovative technologies (also in IT-networks) has over 30,000 employees in 11 European countries.  Olaf Böttger was the only German employee to receive this prestigious distinction.  For 15 years now Olaf – born in Frankfurt – has been the honorary chairman of the Diospi Suyana Organisation.

The whole cover-page of the publication “Management & Krankenhaus”

“Management & Krankenhaus” (Management & Hospital) lands on the desks of hospital directors and nursing staff.  The cover-page of its last edition before Christmas dealt with Diospi Suyana.

The report concludes with the words: “Diospi Suyana has attracted worldwide interest through more than 500 media reports. How this hospital came into being and how it functions on a day to day basis are exceptional. Great Britain’s BBC once called it a combination of “Medicine, Money and Miracles”. A TV coverage from Germany’s Deutsche Welle that was broadcast in four languages across the world, called it “A Hospital of Faith”. But irrespective of what one might think of its story, Diospi Suyana has stood the test of time. And all the collected evidence points to the conclusion that at the end of our days faith, hope and love will count more than elbows and quick profits.”

Dr Miriam Boeker (left) performing a caesarean.  Dr Tim Boeker assists his wife

On 29th December three babies were born at the Hospital Diospi Suyana.  One of the three was Finn Elia.  The son of Matthias Besold (Head of Administration) and his wife Catharina weighed 2,780g and measured 47cm.

Diospi Suyana thanks all our friends scattered across the world for all your help and support over the past year.  Your prayers and financial gifts have made it possible for us to continue living the dream of Diospi Suyana in 2017.  We wish all of you a good start to 2018 and pray for God’s blessing upon us all./KDJ

Facebook | 

Radio Diospi Suyana

Das war das Jahr 2017 – September bis Dezember

Viel Begeisterung beim Kinderfest

Das Kinderfest am 1. September lockte 800 Kinder und Erwachsene in das Amphitheater von Diospi Suyana. Die Kinderclubs sind der älteste Arbeitszweig unseres Werkes. Sie werden derzeit von der Peruanerin Gladys Hurtado organisiert. Seit 2005 haben unzählige Kinder aus Curahuasi in den Clubs Liebe, Anerkennung und Ermutigung erhalten.

Ittai Schwieger (rechts im Bild) mit seinem Bruder. Die Fundraising Aktion des Jungen erreichte ein stolzes Ergebnis.

Der zehnjährige Ittai Schwieger aus El Paso Texas las das Jugendbuch über Diospi Suyana “Hope in the Andes”. Vom Inhalt war der Junge so gepackt, dass er unbedingt helfen wollte. Er bat seine Kirchengemeinde um Unterstützung. Als Ergebnis wurden ihm alle möglichen Dinge zur Verfügung gestellt, die Ittai zu Hause bei einem Flohmarkt veräußerte. Auf diese Weise brachte der Schüler im September eine Summe von 675 USD für unser Missionsspital zusammen.

Nach einer groben Schätzung haben Privatpersonen in den letzten Jahren über 1.000 Aktionen zugunsten von Diospi Suyana durchgeführt. Geburtstage und Ehejubiläen, Weihnachtsmärkte und Benefizkonzerte, Gala-Essen und Altpapiersammlungen haben unsere Arbeit finanziell und öffentlichkeitswirksam gefördert.

Daniel Müller vor dem Gespräch mit dem Geschäftsführer von Streifeneder

Am 20. September fand bei der Firma Streifeneder in Emmering bei München ein denkwürdiges Treffen statt. Verhandlungsgegenstand war die Ausstattung unserer Orthopädie-Werkstatt. Das Angebot des Unternehmens lag bei 46.000 Euro. Dr. Klaus John und Daniel Müller stellten dem Geschäftsführer Michael Leitmair die Vision von Diospi Suyana vor. Das Ergebnis war mehr als zufriedenstellend. Streifeneder senkte den Betrag um 20.000 €. Großzügige 10.000 € bezahlte die Bauder-Stiftung aus Stuttgart und weitere 10.000 € die Firma Flörke aus Obertshausen. Die Mehrwertsteuer erhielten wir bei der Ausfuhr nach Peru zurück. Es verblieb ein Betrag von unter 2.000 €. Einfach genial!

Die erste der drei Doppelseiten über Diospi Suyana in der Zeitschrift Caretas

In Peru widmete die linksliberale Zeitschrift Caretas dem Thema Diospi Suyana im Oktober sechs volle Seiten. Chefredakteur Marco Zileri, selbst Atheist, überschrieb seine Reportage Ende September mit dem Satz: “Hier glauben sie, dass Gott sichtbar ist”. Zileri hatte den Feierlichkeiten des zehnjährigen Jubiläums  beigewohnt. Im Bericht steht ein interessanter Satz: „In Curahuasi ist der Staat unsichtbar, aber Gott sichtbar!“

Ehemalige Mitarbeiter von Diospi Suyana singen ein Lied.

Vom 6. bis zum 8. Oktober fand das erste Diospi-Suyana-Missionsfest in Wiesbaden statt. Am Sonntagmorgen war die Christuskirche mit 500 Besuchern bis auf den letzten Platz gefüllt. Die Festpredigt hielt Pfarrer Ulrich Parzany. Viele Teilnehmer sagten: “Bitte wartet nicht wieder zehn Jahre bis zum nächsten Missionsfest!”

John Lentink spricht im Radio L1 über Diospi Suyana. Das Interview von 14 Minuten Länge wurde in den Provinzen Limburg, Brabant und Gelderland ausgestrahlt.

Vom 21. Oktober bis zum 5. November reisten John Lentink und Dr. John im Rahmen einer Vortragsreise durch die Niederlande. Sie hielten 14 Vorträge vor Christen und Nichtchristen.

Im Fernsehen des NDR

Das Fernsehen des NDR strahlte am 29. Oktober eine Reportage über Familie Rosenkranz und Diospi Suyana aus. Die beiden Pädagogen Jonathan und Mandy Rosenkranz waren einige Tage von einem Drehteam begleitet worden.

Diospi Suyana wurde als eines der besten Krankenhäuser Perus beschrieben.

Am 27. November brachte der Fernsehkanal ATV in Peru 11 Minuten über Diospi Suyana. Die Dokumentation veranlasste Tausende unsere Webseite zu besuchen. Tagelang erhielten wir E-Mails aus allen Teilen des Landes.

Olaf Böttger mit seiner Auszeichnung von der Firma Serco

Das Unternehmen Serco verlieh am 6. Dezember Olaf Böttger den “Serco Pulse Award” in Anerkennung seines sozialen Engagements für die Menschen Perus. Die feierliche Zeremonie fand im Farnham Castle bei London statt. Kevin Craven, CEO von Serco UK &  Europe, überreichte den Preis höchstpersönlich.

Serco beschäftigt in elf Ländern Europas über 30.000 Mitarbeiter in innovativen Technologien u. a. in IT-Netzwerken. Olaf Böttger war der einzige Beschäftigte aus Deutschland, der mit der hohen Auszeichnung prämiert wurde. Der gebürtige Frankfurter arbeitet seit 15 Jahren auf ehrenamtlicher Basis als Vorsitzender des Vereins Diospi Suyana.

Die komplette Titelseite der Publikation “Management & Krankenhaus”

„Management & Krankenhaus“ erreicht im deutschen Sprachraum Krankenhausdirektionen und Pflegedienstkräfte. In der letzten Ausgabe vor Weihnachten handelte die komplette Titelseite von Diospi Suyana.

Der Bericht endet mit den Worten: „Diospi Suyana hat durch 500 Medienberichte weltweit Beachtung gefunden. Die Entstehung und der Betrieb dieser Einrichtung sind außergewöhnlich. Die BBC in Großbritannien nannte es einmal eine Kombination aus „Medicine, Money and Miracles“. Und eine Fernsehdokumentation der Deutschen Welle, die in vier Sprachen rund um den Globus ausgestrahlt wurde, ein „Krankenhaus des Glaubens“. Egal, was man von dieser Geschichte halten mag, Diospi Suyana hat den Test der Zeit bestanden. Und die gesammelten Indizien legen den Schluss nahe, dass Glaube, Hoffnung und Liebe am Ende unserer Tage mehr zählen als Ellenbogen und Profitstreben.“

Dr. Miriam Boeker (links) beim Kaiserschnitt. Dr. Tim Boeker assistierte seiner Frau.

Am 29. Dezember erblickten drei neue Erdenbürger am Hospital Diospi Suyana das Licht der Welt. Einer der Babys war Finn Elia. Der Sohn unseres Verwaltungsdirektors Matthias Besold und seiner Frau Catharina wog 2780 g bei einer Körperlänge von 47 cm.

Diospi Suyana dankt allen Freunden unserer Arbeit weltweit für die vielfältige Hilfe. Ihre Gebete und Spenden haben es uns ermöglicht auch 2017 den Traum von Diospi Suyana zu leben. Wir wünschen Ihnen allen einen guten Start ins neue Jahr. Wir erhoffen uns für Sie und für uns den Segen Gottes./KDJ